文章, 经销商新闻, 主页上的特色, 新闻和文章

电子制造商通过监测压缩空气系统每年节省45.5万欧元

标题

由于压缩空气测量与能源监测系统相结合,这家电子制造商每年从电费中节省了45.5万欧元。

压缩空气在工业领域是不可缺少的,它是最广泛使用的动力来源之一。在工业生产中,压缩空气占总能源使用量的10%至30%,有时甚至更高。压缩空气是最昂贵的公用事业之一,因此,压缩空气的效率尤为关键。

不幸的是,在许多工厂里,压缩空气的节约并没有得到足够的重视。没有足够的注意力和时间来持续改善压缩空气系统的效率,而这始于系统中缺乏适当的眼睛和耳朵。通常情况下,我们看到。

  • 根本就没有监测系统/措施
  • 当有一个监测系统时,它是由功率表组成的。没有安装压力或流量表。因此,没有一个完整的画面。
  • 当有仪器存在,甚至连接到一般系统时,没有足够的信息来细化压缩空气的改进行动。

本案例研究展示了监测系统如何帮助提高压缩空气系统的效率。

案例研究

关于我们的客户

我们的客户是全球最大的半导体显示器和MLED生产商之一,位于中国北京。压缩空气主要用于干燥他们的芯片,将材料嵌入芯片/电路板,制造印刷电路板,以及在制造过程中冷却芯片。在这家工厂和整个半导体行业中,由于压缩空气的关键应用,压缩空气的纯度必须达到最高标准。为了获得最优质的产品,制造环境必须没有污染物,压缩空气必须是无油的。

abstract-g48b9fcb3e_1920-500x250

我们的客户是全球最大的半导体显示器和MLED生产商之一,位于中国北京。

系统描述

工厂的压缩空气系统包括7台无油离心压缩机,2台无油螺杆压缩机,2个15立方米的缓冲罐,4个干燥器和过滤装置。该系统建在电厂的一个压缩机房内,通过窗户自然进气。需求方的总风量要求约为640立方米/分钟。

没有能源监测系统存在。客户有一些流量和压力传感器。这些传感器的使用寿命超过了10年,而且它们没有在使用。因此,测量数据是不可靠的。

该工厂每天消耗大量的压缩空气,占其总能耗的20%。压缩空气系统的年成本高达2000万元。客户感到有必要提高工厂的压缩空气效率。

新的压缩空气管理系统

一个新的压缩空气测量和监测系统已在整个工厂实施,其中包括。

  • 10件 VPFlowScope探针四合一的特点 来测量质量流量、压力、温度和总流量。七个被安装在通往不同部门的主要管道上,而另外三个被放置在机器层面。
  • 1件露点传感器被安装在干燥机之后。
  • 一个能源监测系统,收集所有的实时测量数据,分析,生成报告,并指导节能项目的实施。

研究结果和解决方案

分析所有收集到的测量数据,导致了以下诊断。因此,这些数据有助于就如何改进系统做出基于事实的决策投资。而监测前后的情况有助于确定最终获得了哪些节约。

空压机站房的通风状态影响压缩机的效率。

压缩机房的环境条件会影响压缩机的效率,特别是在离心式压缩机的情况下。在这家工厂里,进气经过一个简单的无纺布过滤系统,该系统很容易被堵塞。这导致空气压缩机站中出现了很大的负压值。即使每周更换过滤器,负压值也在-30Pa到-40Pa之间。过滤器的更换周期越长,负压值就越大。另外,由于通风不良,室温超过了设备运行的允许范围。事实证明,当压缩机入口处的空气温度降低3℃时,排气量增加1%。

监测较小的压缩机房

压缩机房的环境条件会影响压缩机的效率。

为了改善空气压缩机站的通风状况,在房间的侧墙上增加了10个1x2m的无纺布过滤器,以增加新鲜空气的供应。结果,房间的负压值增加到-10Pa。空压机站西侧的温度降低了1℃左右,东侧的温度甚至降低了6-8℃,这大大改善了空压机和干燥机的运行条件。

压力每降低一巴,就能节省7%的能源。

整个系统的压力被不合理地设定为7巴,因为并非所有部门都需要这个压力水平来运作。保持这个压力流向整个工厂要花费更多的能源。事实证明,6巴的整体系统压力已经足够了。仅仅通过这一改进,工厂已经节省了7%的能源费用。

industry-gbb68a3140_1920-500x200

压力每降低一巴,就能节省1%的能源。

增加足够的缓冲量以改善压缩机的控制。

缓冲罐容积太小,系统压力波动很大(超过0.5巴)。当系统压力低于或等于7.0巴时,一个冷备用压缩机被自动触发,启动,卸载,并在不久后停止。这导致了额外的电力消耗,但对压缩空气消耗没有任何影响。增加了两个12立方米和15立方米的缓冲罐,以增加缓冲能力。这将波动减少到约0.2巴。结合整体压力水平的降低,它防止了不必要的冷备用压缩机的触发。

增加一个缓冲罐将有助于缓解压力波动曲线。

将干燥器从基于时间的控制改为基于露点的控制,对能源消耗有积极影响。

一个露点传感器被添加到系统中,靠近工厂的需求侧。它显示冬季的露点非常低。这些数据支持从基于时间的控制转换到基于露点的控制。当露点为-70°C时,干燥器塔被激活。再生循环所需的电能和再生气体被减少。干燥器的运行模式从8小时延长到12小时。

VP-Dew-Point-sensor-thumbnail-500x250

VPInstruments露点传感器为您工厂的管道提供精确的露点测量。

结论

通过实验,测量结果与能源监测系统相结合,被证明是提高工厂能源效率的一个有力手段。

  • 由于压缩空气监测系统的数据,专家们可以进行深度诊断。测量数据直接传输到云端,可以随时从世界的任何角落访问。工业4.0正在发生,并且 远程监控 正在以各种方式提高能源管理的效率。
  • 为了提高工厂的能源效率,采取了几个节能方案。在每个节能行动之后,实时数据给出了证据性的反馈,这使得工程师能够进行数据分析,并进行更多的决议来节约能源。
  • 通过所有的改进,工厂的能源节约率提高了13%。该公司每年可节省约455,000欧元的电费。

工业4.0正在发生,并且 远程监控正在以各种方式提高能源管理的效率。

来源:杨建国等,云平台及数据分析在压缩空气系统节能中的应用【J】,压缩机技术,2017.2

为您和您的团队免费提供关于永久监控的好处的介绍。

对你的压缩空气和其他公用事业进行长期监测是最大限度地节约能源的关键。正如上面的例子所示,它有很多好处,包括基于数据的投资决策、报警、提高意识,在某些情况下甚至会增加产量。我们的团队专家为您和您的团队提供免费的在线介绍,介绍永久监测的好处。有兴趣吗?今天就预约吧!

Articles, Distributor News, Featured on homepage, News & articles

Electronic manufacturer saves 455,000 Euros per year by monitoring compressed air system

Title

Thanks to the compressed air measurements combined with the energy monitoring system, this electronic manufacturer has saved 455,000 Euros every year from their electricity bill.

Compressed air is indispensable in the industrial field, it is one of the most extensively used power sources. Compressed air accounts for 10% to 30% of overall energy use in industrial production, and sometimes even more. Compressed air is one of the most expensive utilities, and therefore compressed air efficiency is particularly crucial.

Unfortunately, in many factories, compressed air savings are not getting sufficient attention. There is not enough focus and time available to work consistently on improving the efficiency of the compressed air system, and this starts with a lack of proper eyes and ears in the system. Often, we see:

  • There is no monitoring system/measurement at all
  • When there is a monitoring system, it is made up of power meters. No pressure- or flow meters are installed. So, there is no complete picture.
  • When there are instruments present, and even connected to a general system, there is not enough information to refine compressed air improvement actions.

This case study demonstrates how a monitoring system can help to improve the efficiency of the compressed air system.

Case study

About our customer

Our client is one of the world’s largest semi-conductor display- and MLED producers, located in Beijing China. Compressed air is mostly used to dry their chips, embed materials into chips/boards, manufacture printed circuit boards, and cool chips during the manufacturing process. In this factory and in the semiconductor industry in general, compressed air purity must be held to the highest standards due to its critical applications. For the best quality products, the manufacturing environment must be free of contaminants and compressed air must be oil-free.

abstract-g48b9fcb3e_1920-500x250

Our client is one of the world’s largest semi-conductor display- and MLED producers, located in Beijing China.

System description

The factory’s compressed air system consists of seven oil-free centrifugal compressors, two oil-free screw compressors, two 15 m3 buffer tanks, four desiccant dryers, and filtration. The system is built in one compressor room at the power plant, with natural air intake through windows. The total air volume requirement at the demand side is approximately 640 m3/min.

There was no energy monitoring system present. The customer had some flow and pressure sensors. The service life of these sensors was more than 10 years, and they were not in use. The measurement data was therefore unreliable.

The factory consumed a lot of compressed air every day and it claimed up to 20% of their total energy consumption. The annual cost for the compressed air system came up to 20 million yuan. The customer felt the burden to improve the compressed air efficiency in the plant.

New compressed air management system

A new compressed air measuring and monitoring system was implemented throughout the factory with:

  • 10 Pieces of VPFlowScope Probe 4-in-1 to measure the mass flow, pressure, temperature, and total flow. Seven were installed on the main pipelines going to different departments, while the other three were placed at the machine level.
  • 1 Piece of dew point sensor was installed after the dryers.
  • An energy monitoring system to collect all the real-time measurement data, analyze, generate reports, and guide the implementation of an energy-saving project.

Findings and solutions

Analyzing all collected measurement data, led to the following diagnoses. Consequently, the data helped to make fact-based decision investments on how to improve the system. And monitoring the situation before and after helped to establish what savings were gained in the end.

The ventilation state of the air compressor station room impacts compressor efficiency.

Environmental conditions of the compressor room can impact the efficiency of the compressors, especially in the case of centrifugal compressors. In this factory, the intake air went through a simple non-woven filter system, which was easily blocked. This resulted in a large negative pressure value in the air compressor station. Even though the filters were replaced weekly, the negative pressure value was in the range of -30Pa to -40Pa. The longer the filter replacement cycle, the larger the negative pressure value. Also, due to the poor ventilation, the room temperature exceeded the allowable range for equipment operation. It is proven that when the air temperature at the compressor inlet decreases by 3°C, the exhaust volume increases by 1%.

Monitor smaller compressor rooms

Environmental conditions of the compressor room can impact the efficiency of the compressors.

To improve the ventilation of the air compressor station, 10 non-woven filters of 1x2m were added to the sidewall of the room to increase the fresh air supply. As a result, the negative pressure value of the room increased to -10Pa. The temperature on the west side of the air compressor station was reduced by about 1°C, and the temperature on the east side was reduced even by 6-8°C, which greatly improved the operating conditions of the air compressors and dryers.

Each bar lower in pressure saves 7% of energy.

The overall system pressure was set unreasonably high at 7 bar, as not all departments needed this pressure level to function. It costs more energy to keep this pressure streaming into the whole factory. A 6-bar overall system pressure turned out to be sufficient. Just by this improvement, the factory already saved 7% on the energy bill.

industry-gbb68a3140_1920-500x200

Each bar lower in pressure saves 1% of energy.

Adding enough buffer volume to improve compressor controls.

The buffer tank volume was too small, and the system pressure fluctuated significantly (more than 0.5 bar). When the system pressure went under or was equal to 7.0 bar, a cold standby compressor was automatically triggered to start, unload, and stop shortly after. This resulted in extra power consumption without any effect on the compressed air consumption. Two buffer tanks, 12 m3 and 15m3, were added to increase the buffer capacity. This reduced the fluctuation to about 0.2 bar. Combined with the overall pressure level reduction, it prevented the unnecessary trigger of the cold standby compressor.

Adding a buffer tank will help to ease the pressure fluctuation curve.

Changing the desiccant dryers from time-based to dew point-based control has a positive effect on energy consumption.

A dew point sensor was added to the system, close to the factory demand side. It revealed that the dew point in wintertime was very low. The data supported the switch from time-based control to control based upon dew point. When the dew point is -70°C, the dryer towers are activated. The electrical energy and the regeneration gas needed for the regeneration cycle were reduced. The operation mode of the dryer was extended from 8 to 12 hours.

VP-Dew-Point-sensor-thumbnail-500x250

VPInstruments Dew Point sensor provides accurate dew point measurement of your factory’s pipelines.

Conclusions

Through experiment, the measurements combined with the energy monitoring system have proven to be a powerful means to improve the energy efficiency in the factories.

  • Thanks to the data from the compressed air monitoring system, the specialists could perform a deep diagnosis. The measurement data is transferred directly to the cloud and is accessible anytime, from any corner of the world. Industry 4.0 is happening and remote monitoring is improving the efficiency of energy management in every way.
  • Several energy-saving solutions were taken to improve the energy efficiency of the factory. After each energy-saving action, the real-time data gave evidential feedback, which allows the engineers to conduct data analysis and carry out more resolutions to save energy.
  • With all the improvements, the energy savings rate in the factory increased by 13%. The company saves about 455,000 Euro on its electricity bill each year.

Industry 4.0 is happening and remote monitoring is improving the efficiency of energy management in every way.

Source: 杨建国等,云平台及数据分析在压缩空气系统节能中的应用【J】,压缩机技术,2017.2

Get free presentation for you and your team on the benefits of permanent monitoring

A permanent monitoring of your compressed air and other utilities is key to maximizing energy savings. It comes with many benefits as the example above shows, including data-based investment decisions, alarms, increased awareness, and in some cases even an increase in production. Our team experts provide free-of-charge an online presentation to you and your team on the benefits of permanent monitoring. Interested? Make your appointment today!