Workshop: Technical introduction into flow measurement of compressed air & gas

Date: December 8, 2021

 

1st session:

Europe: 10:00 – 11:00 AM (Central European Time)

Asia: 05:00 – 06:00 PM (China Standard Time)

America: 04:00 – 05:00 AM (Eastern Time)

2nd session:

Europe: 08:00 – 09:00 PM (Central European Time)

Asia: 03:00 – 04:00 AM (China Standard Time)

America: 02:00 – 03:00 PM (Eastern Time)

Measuring your compressed air/gas provides great insights into energy savings measures and for improving your system performance. It is vital to understand how flow is measured and how to interpret the data properly: a small error can have major consequences.

Join us in the free workshop of “Technical introduction into flow measurement of compressed air & gas” to gain more insights on this topic. This live workshop will be followed by a Q&A session and a test to achieve the accomplishment certification.

For your convenience, this workshop will be held in 2 comparable sessions on the same day:

In this technical workshop we will cover:

  • What is a normal mass flow and how to calculate with different reference conditions?
  • How is thermal mass flow measured?
  • Why do you need to combine measurement of flow, pressure, temperature, preferably in one sensor?
  • When can bi-directional flow occur?
  • How is mass flow measured based upon differential pressure technology?
  • Thermal mass flow and DP technology compared with other measurement technologies.
  • Selection criteria for your flow meter.
  • Installation tips for flow meters.

Register now to reserve your slot!

1st session 10 AM – 11 AM (CET), register here.

2nd session, from 08:00 – 09:00 PM (CET), register here.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *