文章, 经销商新闻, 新闻和文章

使用新的VPStudio 3改进VPFlowScope M流量计

VPInstruments宣布为VPFlowScope M流量计的发射器提供新的固件。固件2.2.0提高了可靠性和稳定性。有了这个新的固件,VPFlowScope M就更容易使用了。巧合的是,我们发布了VPStudio 3软件来配置和读出您的VPFlowScope M。

VPFlowScope M为压缩空气和技术气体流量测量提供了一个完整的解决方案。它涵盖了整个压缩空气系统,从供应端到需求端。由于内置了压力传感器和温度传感器,VPFlowScope M是一个强大的工具,可以检测到系统中真正发生的情况。

VPFlowScope M固件和VPStudio 3的新改进

  • 更容易的数据记录。不再需要启动/停止您的VPFlowScope M数据记录器。VPFlowScope M现在具有一年的循环记忆功能。当您给您的流量计供电时,您的参数(流量、压力、温度)会自动每秒记录一次。通过VPStudio 3,您可以为您的数据分析选择所需的周期和数据间隔。
  • 新的图形显示。有了新的外观和感觉,显示屏可以自定义显示一个、两个或三个参数。此外,显示屏可以根据周围环境进行调整,在白色背景上显示黑色文字,反之亦然。
  • 统一的Modbus功能。所有的Modbus功能都可以通过RS485和以太网同样使用。

更新您的VPFlowScope M发射器

您现在可以免费更新您的VPFlowScope M发射器(只有当您的VPSensorCartrdge的S/N为6100658或更高)。更新是通过VPFlowScope M Firmware Updater进行的,它与VPStudio 3一起被附送。在更新之前,请仔细阅读完整的发行说明并遵循升级说明。

VPFlowScope M工业4.0流量仪表

VPFlowScope® M是一款用于压缩空气和技术气体的四合一插入式流量计。它可以安装在压力下,同时测量流量、压力、温度和总流量。凭借其标准的以太网接口,VPFlowScope M将直接连接到任何网络,并将无缝形成任何实时能源管理平台的基石之一。但由于标准的4...20 mA信号和RS485(Modbus RTU)接口,它也与传统世界兼容。

应用:

  • 需求侧压缩空气监测
  • 空气审计
  • 压缩空气的分项计量
  • 环形网络(由于其独特的双向流量测量)。
  • 成本分配
  • 工业气体监测(空气、氮气、二氧化碳、氩气和其他干燥、非腐蚀性工业气体)。
  • 泄露检测

Articles, Distributor News, News & articles

Improved VPFlowScope M flow meter with new VPStudio 3

VPInstruments announces new firmware for the Transmitter of the VPFlowScope M flow meter. Firmware 2.2.0 has improved reliability and stability. With this new firmware the VPFlowScope M is even easier to use. Coincidental, we release the VPStudio 3 software to configure and readout your VPFlowScope M.

The VPFlowScope M provides a complete solution for compressed air and technical gas flow measurement. It covers the entire compressed air system, from supply to demand side. Thanks to the built-in pressure sensor and temperature sensor, the VPFlowScope M is a powerful tool to detect what is really going on in your system.

New improvements of the VPFlowScope M firmware and VPStudio 3

  • Easier data logging: No need anymore to start/stop your VPFlowScope M data logger. The VPFlowScope M features now a one-year circular memory. When you power your flow meter, your parameters (flow, pressure, temperature) are automatically recorded once per second. Via VPStudio 3 you can select the required period and data interval for your data analyses.
  • New graphical display. With a new look & feel, the display can be customized to show one, two or three parameters. Moreover, the display can be adapted according to the surroundings by having black text on a white background or vice versa.
  • Unified Modbus functionality. All Modbus functionalities are equally available over RS485 & Ethernet.

Update your VPFlowScope M Transmitter

You can now update your VPFlowScope M Transmitter free of charge (only when your VPSensorCartrdge has S/N 6100658 or higher). Updating goes via a VPFlowScope M Firmware Updater, which is enclosed with VPStudio 3. Read the complete release notes and follow the upgrade instructions carefully, before updating.

VPFlowScope M industry 4.0 flow meter

The VPFlowScope® M is a four-in-one insertion flow meter for compressed air and technical gases. It can be installed under pressure and measures flow, pressure, temperature, and total flow simultaneously. With its standard Ethernet interface, the VPFlowScope M will connect directly to any network and will form seamlessly one of the cornerstones of any real-time energy management platform. But it is also compatible with the traditional world, thanks to the standard 4..20 mA signals and RS485 (Modbus RTU) interface.

Applications:

  • Demand side compressed air monitoring
  • Air audits
  • Submetering of compressed air
  • Ring networks (due to its unique bi-directional flow measurement)
  • Cost allocation
  • Industrial gas monitoring (air, nitrogen, carbon dioxide, argon and other dry, noncorrosive industrial gases)
  • Leak detection