文章, 经销商新闻, 主页上的特色, 新闻和文章

巨大的压缩空气节约潜力

压缩空气压力

节约能源越来越成为一个热门话题。世界各地都有阻止气候变化和限制整体二氧化碳排放的倡议、指令和协议。消费者正在变得挑剔,要求以可持续的方式生产产品。此外,许多生产工厂越来越意识到节约能源所带来的巨大成本削减。因此,工厂正在寻求减少蒸汽、天然气和电力消耗,例如安装太阳能电池板、投资风力发电场、转向LED照明和改用热回收。

不要忽视压缩空气!

不幸的是,有一个很大的节约机会经常被忽视,那就是压缩空气!我们在工作场所看到,压缩空气被认为是 "免费的"。即使在今天,我们在工作场所看到,压缩空气被认为是 "免费的"!这与事实相去甚远,因为它是最昂贵的公用事业之一。这与事实相去甚远,因为它是最昂贵的公用事业之一。而且,在许多工厂里,生产产量仍然优先于减少压缩空气的消耗。如果不对压缩空气系统进行监控,甚至会因为机器故障而导致生产停顿。

关于能源成本的事实

为了让大家开阔眼界,我们在这里收集了一些关于压缩空气的成本和节约潜力的事实。

  • 在美国、澳大利亚和欧洲进行的独立研究(1)表明,全球电力消耗的4-5%是由压缩空气占据的。这是最大的工业节约潜力之一,达233太瓦时。
    全球每年节省的压缩空气总量
  • 压缩机总成本的75%以上是由能源成本占据的。另外25%用于购买压缩机和维护。因此,与其把所有时间投入到选择市场上最实惠甚至最高效的机器上,不如把所有精力放在选择适合你具体压缩空气用途的压缩机上。如果世界上最高效的压缩机对你的应用来说太大,或者没有得到适当的控制,随着时间的推移,这将使你付出更多的代价。
  • 你知道吗,压缩空气是大多数生产企业内的第三或第四项公用事业。
  • 压缩空气占据了普通工业公司电费的10-30%?
  • 压缩空气比电要贵8到10倍。压缩机产生的能量中有85%是热能。只有15%是空气。虽然有一些很好的热回收项目(例如建筑物的加热),但在许多情况下,热量不能被适当地再利用。
  • 如果考虑到它在工厂中的实际使用情况,压缩的费用就更高了。研究表明,只有50%的压缩空气用于生产,另外50%涉及泄漏、人为需求和不适当的使用。
    制造业中的压缩空气使用

为什么使用压缩空气?

那么好吧,为什么要使用压缩空气呢?在许多情况下,压缩空气仍然是一种必要的罪恶,例如,玻璃制造厂的吹瓶机,汽车车身的喷漆,或出于安全原因在特定的ATEX区域。然而,仍有许多方法可以大大减少压缩空气的使用。投资于流量计、功率计和监测软件可以揭示出你可以在哪些方面减少消耗和优化。因此,这项投资将很容易得到回报。

参考文献

其他人在你之前就去了,并得到了很大的节省!这里有一个小的选择。

大公司的绿色倡议
VPInstruments压缩空气流量计在Bolletje食品厂的应用

这家荷兰炊具制造商通过其压缩空气节约项目将压缩空气成本降低了25%,该项目包括VPVision。

CSI 加州钢铁工业公司投资于压缩空气的节约

通过使用VPVision和流量、功率和压力传感器对他们的6个压缩机房的压缩空气进行永久监控,每年可节省30万/美元以上。

Kikkoman的VPVision压缩空气监测系统

使用20台流量计的VPVision的投资回报率只有<1年。

今天就加入你的同行吧!

因此,今天就加入你的同行,不要再等了:今天就开始节省你的压缩空气。怎么做?点击 这里 前往我们的文章,了解压缩空气的节约技巧。

第一个提示:今天就在你的工厂周围走走,立即寻找那些不良做法。例如,开放性的吹气来移动产品/粉末,用自制的气枪清理机器,以及嘈杂的工作场所,都是大量泄漏的重要指标。

(1) Radgen, Peter.(2001).欧盟的压缩空气系统。

E-library & News, Featured on homepage, Knowledge

The huge compressed air savings potential

Compressed air pressure

Energy savings are getting more and more a hot topic. There are worldwide initiatives, directives and agreements to stop climate change and limit the overall CO2 emissions. Consumers are becoming critical and demand products that are produced in a sustainable way. Furthermore, many production plants are becoming more aware of the huge cost reductions involved with energy savings. So, factories are looking to reduce steam, natural gas and electrical consumption by installing e.g. solar panels, investing in wind farms, turning to LED lighting and switching to heat recovery.

Don’t overlook compressed air!

Unfortunately, there is one large savings opportunity that is often overlooked and that is compressed air! Even today, we see in the workplace that compressed is considered as “free”! This could not be any further away from the truth as it is one of the most expensive utilities. Also, in many plants, production output is still prioritized above reducing compressed air consumption. While not monitoring your compressed air system can even result in production stops as a result of e.g. broken machines.

Facts about energy costs

To open your eyes, we have gathered here below a few facts about the costs of compressed air and the savings potential.

  • Independent research in the US, Australia and Europe (1), has shown that 4 to 5% of the global electricity consumption is taken up by compressed air. This has one of the largest industrial savings potentials of 233 TWh.
    Annual total compressed air savings worldwide
  • More than 75% of the total costs of ownership of a compressor is taken up by energy costs. The other 25% are for buying the compressor and maintenance. So rather investing all your time in selecting the most affordable or even the most efficient machine on the market, put all your efforts in selecting the right compressor for your specific compressed air usage. If the most efficient compressor in the world is too large for your application or not controlled properly, this will cost you more over time.
  • Did you know that compressed air is the 3rd or 4th utility within most production companies?
  • Compressed air takes up 10 to 30% of the electrical bill of an average industrial company?
  • Compressed air is 8 to 10 times more expensive than electricity. Why? 85% Of the energy generated by a compressor comprises of heat. Only 15% is air. Although there are some nice heat recovery projects (for example heating of buildings), in many cases, the heat cannot be re-used properly.
  • Compressed is even more expensive when you consider its actual usage in the factory. Studies have shown that only 50% of compressed air is used for production, the other 50% involves leakages, artificial demand and inappropriate use.
    Compressed air usage in manufacturing

Why use compressed air?

So ok, why use compressed air at all then? Well in many cases it is still a necessary evil, e.g. for bottle-blowing machines in glass manufacturing plants, for painting of car bodies or for safety reasons in specific ATEX zones. However, there are still many ways to reduce compressed air usage significantly. Investing in flow meters, power meters and monitoring software can reveal where you can reduce consumption and optimize. Therefore, this investment will payback easily.

References

Others went before you and got great savings! Here is a small selection:

Green initiatives at large corporations
VPInstruments compressed air flow meters at Bolletje food factory

The Dutch cooky manufacturer reduced compressed air costs by 25% with their compressed air savings project, that included VPVision.

CSI California Steel Industries investing in compressed air savings

>300K/USD savings annually by permanently monitoring their compressed air with VPVision and flow, power and pressure sensors in their 6 compressor rooms.

VPVision compressed air monitoring system at Kikkoman

ROI of VPVision with 20 flow meters was only <1 year.

Join your peers today!

So, join your peers today and don’t wait any longer: start with your compressed air savings today! How? Click here to go to our article with savings tips for compressed air.

A first tip: just walk around your factory today and look for those bad practices immediately. For instance, open blows to move product/powder, cleaning off machines with homemade air guns and noisy workplaces are a great indicator for large leakages.

(1) Radgen, Peter. (2001). Compressed air systems in the European Union.